Tourism is becoming a good source of revenue for many conutries. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of developing this industry.

After the passing of the COVID-19 pandemic, tourism plays a huge role in the positive growth of the economy of a country. As I believe in this occurrence the merits outweigh the drawbacks, both are going to be discussed in this essay. Since the pandemic ended, more and more tourists have visited another country with the intention of travelling. This surely benefits the economic aspects of many countries. With the development in the tourism department, other than obtaining revenue, it could also be a chance to promote the culture and nature of the nation itself. For instance, plenty of people take an interest in Japan, formerly because of anime. As more people get intrigued by anime and decide to go to Japan, they become familiar with the cultural heritage as well as the nature of Japan, which would be an amazing opportunity to introduce the country into the eye of the world. The drawbacks, however, would be mostly on the tourists themselves. More visitors means more uncontrollable variables and unknown personalities that might not align with the culture or norms of a place. As an example, visitors in Bali are known to create an issue for not obeying the norms and rules, which would put the authorities and other people's convenience at a disadvantage. All in all, I strongly believe that developing the tourism industry would create a huge revenue and benefit to plentiful of countries nowadays. Nevertheless, to lessen the disadvantages, authorities should emphasize more on the regulating policies for every visitor.