It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, we clearly see that technology has become part of our daily lives and most of our communications go through smart TV or mobile applications. However, some people believe that reading books has more advantages and value for individuals and gives them the opportunities to have better imagination skill and linguistic than television, while others think using technology and watching movies such as e-learning programs will improve their skills faster and give more life experience. Thise ssay will discuss the real value of both reading books and Television from imagination and linguistic perspectives. The primary reason why reading is much better is because influence individuals to have more real-time practice and life experience to improve their skills and gain more and more, therefore the old education system before the technology was given more value for the students and developed them to grow in their learning through reading books. For instance, most of the famous doctors and teachers were studying and learning by reading books, moreover, they have introduced and published a lot of materials and books without Television. Accordingly, reading is still the main trusted source of developing the imagination and linguistic skills, as a result, most of the awarded people in the last three decades were learning through reading books. Lack of understanding of thez value of reading books is another reason why most of the new generations prefer television and e-learning to reading. Nevertheless, the new education systems prefer to go through e- books and watch the classes from the smart TVs or mobiles in order to develop the imagination. Furthermore, the normal books are not available or limited to for few subjects in some schools and universities. In addition to that all the assignments and exams go through the same methodology and practices. In conclusion, I strongly agree that reading gives a better way to develop different skills and adds more knowledge for an individual. However, using new technology such as television will definitely add value in case we know how to use it and get the right benefits.