Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

It is true that the amount of waste production is increasing day-to-day, due to overpopulation and overconsumption. However, some argue a huge proportion of domestic waste can be recyled and reused through setting regulations and rules. I agree that obligation is an effective method but considering other remedies such as education and reward system have at least the same impact. To begin with, legislation and enforcement offers authorities to tackle the problem of high volums volume of rubish, because relatively a majority of people do not care about what happens to their waste. Some actions are tax enhancement and social services for households which ignore recycle bins or do not bother to separate dry and wet rubishment, therefore, these iresponsible responsible citizens are obliged to follow the rules. As a result, if individuals obey the structure, the rate of recycling will rise in society, leads to resource predervation and pollution. Furthermore, there are other practical solution for encouraging people to take actions, like increaing public awareness and establishing reward systems. Firstly, advertisement and campaigns have an important role in directing public’s mind and behavior, thus, by introducing the processes of recycling and the positive effect on the ecosystems and the environment, authorities would definitly encourange them to follow this path. For example, showing commercials about team works, who collect rubish from nature, and presenting the effects of gathering waste from water resourses to prevent water contamination, attract pubilc attention and environmentaly aware. Secondly, offering alternatives such as discounts on their bills or taxes, even the cost of fuels is more decieving rather than punishment, additionally, constantly doing this would make a habit out of it. In conclusion, it seems the mandatory actions is neccesary for public enforcement for incresing rate of recycling. However, I assume that other remedies such as offering rewards and educationally awareness are more functional and intelegent.