The number of children that read for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

Reading is one of the most popular hobbies all over the world, and it has always been because it can give us the education, a fun, it supports our imagination, and improves our communication skills since childhood. Unfortunately, it is really the truth that children have preferred other hobbies in the recent years. We can speculate about the reasons. The electronics are probably more attractive than the books. It requires no effort, and it is usually better accessible than the books. Everyone has a smartphone providing, for instance, countless games, movies and social media. The other reason could be the pace of the present time. Everything is expected immediately. We are pushed into a never-ending rush and chaos, which complicates being focused on the reading. However, the books still have a hope to be loved by children. The key solution is to adapt the books to modern conditions. The most simple way is to remake all books into their electronic forms, so that the children can easily use them via smartphones and tablets. Moreover, it is important to talk to children through the social media, and show them the persisting values of the literature. It is essential to teach all children to adore the anecdotes and support their imagination by telling the stories and fairytales. Thereafter, they will desire to continue to seek for the adventures, and using the books. To conclude, books have been and will be the important source of knowledge and general education. It is crucial to create and support love for books in children from their early age.