Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology is becoming a fundamental part of the modern education system. Some people argue that technology may replace teachers in classrooms entirely in the foreseeable future. However, I disagree with the former view. In this essay, I will explain why the human teacher is essential to students ’ development and why they cannot be replaced by technology -driven teachers. To begin with, teachers bring many functions like emotional connection, that technology cannot provide. Teachers offer empathy and a sense of belonging which plays a big role in students ' motivation. For example, the instructor can adopt a teaching approach based on the student’s learning. Although artificial intelligence is highly efficient and can adjust lessons, it lacks human sensitivity and cannot meet the emotional needs of students. Secondly, human teachers play a major role in developing important life skills such as teamwork, communication and problem-solving. In classrooms, teachers create a friendly atmosphere through discussions and group work. And those skills cannot be provided by technology independently. Thirdly, technology made education easier to engage and accessible for all, but it has some limitations as well. For instance, online learning platforms cannot provide personalized feedback and can struggle with students ' on-direct answers. Therefore, technology should supplement teachers rather than replace them. By what creates a combination of benefits for both human instructors and technology -driven teachers. To sum up, technology ’s role in classrooms is increasing the world over, but it cannot completely replace teachers. Thus, it needs to be used as a tool to support human teachers in education.