Some people say that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this day and age, city planning is an essential problem, which requires suitable policies to develop the economy and ensure the life of residents. Some individuals suppose that enormous, eye-catching buildings are vital for a city. Others assume that the government should invest in expanding schools and hospitals. It is undeniable that not only do wonderful skyscrapers in the world create a brand for famous region, but they also are chances to promote tourism. In many countries, tourism has become an environmentally industrial, which brings lots of benefits. For instance, if people have a plan to visit Europe, I believe that they will consider France, which has the Eiffel Tower. Or Italy, there is the Pizza Tower and the Rome stadium. These constructions are attractive-tourist and highlight places for cities. Besides financial value, long-standing structures have gone through several centuries, which relate to the history of cities and be a milestone for citizens. I agree with the above opinion, nevertheless, I also think that advancing schools and hospitals are very important because health and education are two indispensable aspects to improve the living standard of local people. Therefore, the government should focus on investing in the two above fields. Moreover, good schools and hospitals can bring in a large source of foreign currency. For example, some countries have a good quality of education such as America, Canada, Australia and so on, which attract many foreign students to study. Hence, these society can earn lots of money from others. In conclusion, I totally believe that both impressive buildings and social welfare are crucial for every urban area to both develop the economy and ensure people’s quality of life.