Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that we should feel free to give our data to some academic or business institutions, although others believe that we shouldn’t share every part of our information. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the latter one. On the one hand, it is better to share our information because it can be helpful to humanity. Humans have been doing research and experiments for hundreds of years to find out some solutions for problems and data that came from people have been used to solve these issues. For instance, when we go to the hospital to get treatment for an illness we share our personal information and describe how we feel even though it is too sensitive to share. On the other hand, information could be too significant to give. These information could be used for something not beneficial. For example, a popular Turkish psychiatrist namely Gulten Budayicioglu shared some of her clients’ information with film production companies. Afterwards, they made a film with these life stories. However, people recognized one of the characters and this person was exposed. In my opinion, we have to be careful when sharing information. Even though it has benefits, it could be risky to give comprehensive or sensitive ones. I strongly believe that crucial data wouldn’t be shareable in every place. In conclusion, sharing extensive information freely in scientific research or the business world is a discussion topic with two different sides of advantages and drawbacks.