many people work long hours,leaving very little time for leisure activities.Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the expenses and challenges of the modern lifestyle, fewer people can have enough free time. This issue could be the main reason for working long hours and spending less time on other types of activities. However, this way of working has its pros and cons. In this essay, l will look at both sides and present my opinion. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of working a lot. Money could be named as one of the major positives of working for a longer time. It is an undeniable fact that having a bigger salary will result in fewer financial problems, therefore employees have no choice but to spend more hours in the workplace. Another plus point of spending more time in the office can result in a better job position for the employees. As you may know, a promotion may put you in a better financial condition so many prefer to take extra time in the workplace, as this promotion may cause major changes in the lifestyle and social rank of an employee. Take bank clerks as an example staying two more hours can add 20 per cent to their monthly salary. Turning to the other side of the argument, this amount of extra work in some cases leads to different types of health issues. A person who puts all his mind on a career may not have the chance to have enough physical activities and regular rest time, which could endanger every individual health condition. Another disadvantage of not having free time may bring so many negative consequences in terms of family roles, particularly for the parents. Putting your work tasks as a priority may have unrecoverable damages for the family because of not being there enough. For instance, a study shows that parents who have less contact with their kids may put infants in a serious challenge as they grow up. To sum up, being at work despite having its plus points such as having a bigger salary and getting a better job position may also bring some negatives like health issues and lack of attention to the family members. In my opinion, having a proper work-life balance can be the most beneficial method in life.