In today's world many people own a smart phone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, a smartphone is a part of numerous individuals' possessions. This writer believes that the advantages of having access to the internet and keeping in touch with others at all times far outweigh the chance of losing data to hackers. First of all, the most advantageous factor of having a smartphone is that it can provide access to the internet. In other words, people can use various web browsers on their phones to look up information or make use of the entertainment that they give. Consequently, mobile phone users do not have to be bored as they will always have something to do on their phone. Thus, mobile phones are useful devices for everybody. Another beneficial factor that needs to be considered is the communication methods smartphones provide. These methods can be phone calls or messages which are both very effective and fast, unlike letters. As a result, people can speak to their loved ones at all times, and they can make use of emergency calls when they find themselves in dire situations. Therefore, smartphones are trustworthy tools for many individuals. However, some people believe that there are hackers who can gain access to the information on their phone wirelessly. They also think that they can lose large amounts of money or data by the same method so they would rather use home computers. While this point is valid, most phones now have advanced defence systems which are impossible to break through. Due to the system, no person in the technological era should worry about hacks through mobile phones. To conclude, I believe that the risk of being hacked is outweighed by the benefits of having access to the internet and contact with others. Therefore, having a phone is not a bad decision in the modern world.