In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages ?

In today's digital age, more smartphone is owned by people. This author argues that the benefits of smartphones outweigh the drawbacks. The most advantageous factor of using a mobile phone is convenience. In other words, people can keep in touch with their relatives who live far away. For example, if you are staying in Vietnam but you want to see your aunt in the United States, you just take your phone and make a video call for her despite being far away. Thus, cellphones can help you save your money, you just stay at home and make a call or text a message. Secondly, smartphones are very easy to use and they help us find information in there because they help us access the internet. It is very small so it is easy to take up anywhere. It has a lot of apps to help the population relax after work or study. So it helps our life become more convenient and easy. On the contrary, there are some people who overuse their phones, leading to "phone addiction", causing a lot of harm to that person as well as the people around them. For example, a person is too addicted to games and steals money from relatives to top up the game. In short, smartphones are a very useful thing for people today, but if you use them incorrectly, they will bring a lot of harm. To summarize, mobile phones are very helpful for people's lives and it can help people live more conveniently. For me, I think smartphones are the greatest invention of mankind ever.