In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether in this modern globe, each person should possess a mobile phone is a recurring argument. The writer contends that the benefits of connecting humans and exploring knowledge outweigh the drawbacks of personal harassment and children can approach bad information. One of the most advantageous factors is improving connection. When everyone has a phone, they can communicate through social media and make new friends from all over the world. Moreover, with this high-tech device, humans can post memories through pictures or statuses on Facebook or Instagram to share with others. As a result, video calls and chats are popular in every places from every person based on smartphones. Thus, people joining with others leads to an international link between a variety of nations through the functions of smartphones. Exploring knowledge is also considered. The Internet is a lived encyclopedia, individuals find out all the information by searching on it. Take students for an example, they can know more about any categories and the methods of calculation if they use Google or Microsoft Edge and then easily get the information to present or to gain their study. Therefore, technological devices specifically smartphones bring humans to achieve the pinnacle of knowledge. However, the drawbacks of personal harassment and problems when transporting children who own phones need to be discussed. People can lose their bank account or expose their phone numbers, and their addresses and they are held by bad people. Another point is also needs to be recognised is that children at a young age keep a phone themselves can bring them to a harmful approach to knowledge or they can be addicted to games. This may be true, but communicating with different people on social and learning new things from the Internet, will encourage them to do something useful and help them to build up their confidence. Consequently, phones push them ahead of the developed world. In conclusion, the possible impact of personal harassment and the substandard in approaching knowledge in children is outweighed by the opportunity to improve relationships and gain comprehension. Hence, it shows clearly the beneficial aspect of owning a smartphone.