Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people say that living a healthy and long life is important for all of us. In this essay, I will discuss how society can contribute to people over the age of sixty-five for their good health and active life full of joy and happiness. To begin with, Birth and death is a universal truth of life.But, all individuals want to live a long and healthy life. Over the age of sixty-five diseases can easily impact a person because of their low immunity. We do not want our loved ones to leave us soon. For instance, a survey from the New York Times revealed that 80% of people above 65 age from Japan are physically fit and living a happy life and the average age of Japan's people is above 90 years. The reason behind this is old people are actively doing yoga, gym and eating food which is full of nutrients. Secondly, In SWEDAN most of the old people help the government with community services like plantation, painting the walls etc which make them feel happy as they are indulging in some activities. Even though,they feel more relaxed and energetic to interact with person in their age. In addition, that is why, Sweden is in the top third of the entire world, and it holds the top economy too. In conclusion, Health is wealth, Society should contribute to old people's health and their long life. The government should organise some events i.e. cycling, marathon races etc to encourage people over the age of 65 to lead a healthy life. Along Government, it is the responsibility of each family member to take care of old people in the family.