In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, due to selection, biotechnology, and chemistry, the agricultural sector has become highly developed. Despite these changes, famine is still widespread around the globe. There are several reasons for this occurrence and the most significant is an unequal distribution of goods around the population. In my opinion, the given problem can be solved by creating an international organisation which controls fair distribution. To begin with, it can be seen that particular parts of the world received much more products compared to others. Meanwhile, Europe or the US have excess goods and the store's shelves are bent under the weight, in Africa, people struggle to find the basic products. This example vividly illustrates that the main problem is a maldistribution, not a lack of goods in general. To solve this issue, we need to create an organization which will be fighting against overconsumption and induce providing at least core products for developing countries. For instance, owing to an excess number of goods in shops, a myriad of them become out of order and are thrown away in the garbage, meantime other people spend hours trying to find staple foods. Thus, raising awareness about food waste and implementing better logistics for surplus food distribution can significantly contribute to solving these problems. Summing up, I tend to believe that the development an agriculture has an influence on overcoming hunger but this impact is not crucial. In order to, tackle starvation we need to focus on the fair division of goods all over the world.