In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweight the disadvantages?

In the modern digital day, each person has their own smartphone. In my point of view, the drawback that people might be scammed in the Internet is outweighed by the advantages which help humans to connect to others in the world and access to the Internet everywhere. Firstly, smartphones can connect humans in the world together. By the way, to explain, there are some social apps like Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, which can help people make more friends on the social network and share their special moments with others. For example, community usually share some spectacular views when they travel somewhere and other social users can see and share their feelings so that they can know each other and be friends on the social network. Thus, people can be connected to each other by smartphones. Moreover, humans can access the Internet everywhere with just a smartphone. In other words, the population who use smartphones can connect to the Internet in all places with Wi-Fi for searching for information, chatting with friends or more. Additionally, the Internet is also a convenient tool to help people in many fields. For example, students can use the Internet to learn knowledge or teachers can be helped by the Internet to prepare for lessons. Thereby, smartphones allow people to access the Internet everywhere they want. However, The Internet user might be caught by scammers. To explain, the Internet always has scammers, who want to put users into traps and take their information or money. As a result, they can get into debt because the heavy loans suddenly appear in their bank account. But this problem can be solved by educating the user about Internet scammers and ways to prevent it. In conclusion, smartphones can help people connect to others and access the Internet everywhere, which can outweigh the drawbacks of being scammed on the Internet. So,owning a smartphone nowadays is necessary and brings more benefits than disadvantages.