In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, a lot of peoplehave their own mobile phones. Thiswriter argues that the benefits of having own smartphones outweigh the drawbacks of it. The most advantageous factor of having own smartphones is information security. It must be recognised that each person of us also has private information that might not want to show to everyone so smartphone is the most reasonableplace to save information. As a result, most people have their own smartphones even the young and the old. Thereby, smartphone is really needed to save information. Communication in emergency situations is another point worth considering. With your smartphone, you can call for help if you really need help or are in emergency situations. In a lot of situations, the mobile phone has rescued people by calling the police, doctor or firefighters. Thus, smartphone is also a useful tool to help us defend ourselves. Conversely, it is often said that having a mobile phone is disadvantageous due to the high entertainment it brings. To be more specific, in smartphones, there are a lot of games, and social networking applications which can attract our attention. Consequently, many people are neglected in their work and studies and their lives are seriously affected. This may be true but there are always a lot of people who can control their emotions. In conclusion, the drawback of having own smartphone is outweighed by the benefits of its. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that having own phone is essential for many citizens.