In today's world ,amy people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone ouweigh the disadantages?

Smartphones have become popular devices worldwide coming up with lots of its benefits and also some drawbacks. This essay believes that having a smartphone can offer more advantages than disadvantages via the limitless range of information. The most beneficial pros of this kind of phone is the enormous amount of information through the Internet and social media. This is due to the fact that you can find everything on the Internet in a short time because there are about 6 billion users in this field so the ratio of unfounded things was extremely low. For example, if you type what you want to find to Google, it will give you millions of results in under 1 second. Hence, the root benefit of phones is the wide number of data you could find. In contrast, everything has two sites, one is good and one is bad and so do these gadgets as they have made a large number of people become addictive and dependent. Because of its massive data range, there will be a lot of services that fit up with every kind of humans and, as a result, they will just focus on what they like. Take Vietnam as an example for this statement, this is a developing country but its digital society is enormous, everyone has phones even though that their income was not so affordable, this is because of their addictiveness, consequently, many citizens have suffered from bankruptcy. Appealing services on the Internet have become a problem that governments in this country and, possibly, every country could not deal with. Another advantage of smartphones is its mobility. These gadgets are small enough for you to put in your pocket and move to everywhere you want, you can call everybody in this world in anywhere at every time. So that your smartphone could be the most powerful invention. Taking everything into account, although there are some disadvantages which relate to the addictiveness, the pros of these phones can outweigh these negative sites. Hence, this writer has illustrated the pros and cons of owning mobile gadgets.