in today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages ?

In today's digital age, a variety of citizens have a private smartphone. This writer believe that because of the convenience of contact with other people and searching for information, but it can be easy to get addicted. It must be recognised that with a small smartphone, you can contact with everyone from everywhere. Scientist nowadays invent many tools to help people with calling or chatting with others, such as telecommunication networks and the internet. It is becoming easier to communicate abroad by a smartphone. Also having a private smartphone can help people call the required for help when they have an urgent problem. Take America for example, every year they dispose more than 1000 emergencies from the calling by smartphone. Moreover, people can search for anything from the internet with a smartphone. Information were updated day by day by the citizen or company in many views, with the support from AI technology that data become more and more detailed and reliable.There are many services that help the user to search the information like Google or chat GPT, they can get the answer to many types of questions in just 4 or 5 seconds. By contrast, using smartphones has a huge problem for users such as the addiction. Because of the convenience and intersting, there are more people addicted to that, they are immersed in the virtual world created by their own human beings. This thing includes the amount of other different problems such as murder, moral degradation and economic downturn. In conclusion, even though using a smartphone can make people addicted, it also has benefits like easy searching for information or contacting other people.