Some people believe that the best way to become successful in life is to get university education, while others disagree and think that nowadays is no longer true. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In recent years, whether people should get access to university to become successful has been a matter of debate. When supporters suppose people ought to receive higher education in contemporary society. Opponents reckon that they could engage in other fields instead. This essay will compare and contrast its benefits and downsides. On the one hand, studying at university could acquire specialized knowledge and theoretical knowledge and master practical skills. This could lay a solid foundation for future careers. Besides, different courses also teach students how to think from different perspectives, and analyze and solve problems. One example is that if a student hopes that he gets some achievement in the field of physics, he will learn theories and do many experiments thanks to advanced labs and professional tutors in universities. On the other hand, some people hold the opinion that having opportunities to study at university is not a necessary condition to achieve success. For instance, a little part of people who have beautiful appearances, are more likely to become actors or influencers. These people always believe that having more practical skills and experience will be successful. Therefore, in order to achieve success, people should accumulate job-related experiences and personal resources. In my opinion, when people successfully enter the university, they are usually required to make a speech, presentation or even a dissertation at the end of every term. This has to face heaps of people, which means that it could boost their confidence and strengthen their communication skills. Moreover, these experiences are the precondition of being successful. In conclusion, there are some people who drop out of university and do very well. However, this is a minority of cases. Many successful entrepreneurs indicate that their achievements have a direct link to higher education. To achieve success have many paths, and one of the most important is to receive a formal education first.