Many claim that tha fast food industry has a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Over recent decades, many countries have been trying to expand the fast food industry. While there are many advantages to having prepared meals I believe that there are many disadvantages. So in this essay, I will explain both views. On the one hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that some advantages to investing money in the fast-cooking industry. They argue that nowadays many people especially women are working out of their houses and this is because the cost of standard living all around the world has increased dramatically. For example, children's education fees, treatment costs, and transportation fees. Meanwhile, all members of a family have to work full time or have a permanent job so they do not have enough time for cooking which means consuming fast foodstuff at home or preparing meals for children who have snacks at school. On the other hand, many commentators believe that there are some drawbacks to using fast meals. They argue that not only have bad effects on physical health but also there are majority causes to our surroundings like parks, the environment, and the atmosphere. It is also believed that communities are faced with a lot of heart problems and the industry of oil leads to these troubles and obesity in young people who insist on eating fast snacks with their friends. In addition, packaging foods have some materials like plastic or paper for a package that is unhealthy for the environment. In conclusion, although there are some merits and drawbacks, I personally believe that the disadvantages are far more. We are able to have precise planning for our lives so surely family will be able to healthy cooking.