It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is essential for folks to take risks between work and personal lives. This statement has advantages over disadvantages such as enhancing human self-esteem and personal growth development. Firstly, being responsible for risks will lead to self-esteem enhancement. Self-esteem is the condition of an individual that represents how satisfied and fulfilled they are for their life. This can appear when a person has an achievement or journey they cannot forget because of excitement. An unforgettable journey can be created by taking risks in life either moving abroad to another country or getting a new career path suitable to each personality depending on which one prefers. Scientific research states that people who take risks become more confident and eager about their lives. Secondly, people always need improvement in their personal development. Personal development means rebuilding a negative behaviour such as laziness to be productive. Many companies have a program to increase this soft skill, particularly for employers who want to pursue a corporate ladder. As an example, the CEO of the company assigns a significant challenge to management trainers to assess their ability to manage risks and measure their resilience in the workplace. Then, the trainer must be ready when there are some instructions from their managers instead of outside of their job desk. Through years of training, they develop enhanced intelligence when dealing with unexpected occurrences. In conclusion, self-esteem and personal growth are the advantages of taking risks. Individuals should carefully weigh the potential positive outcomes before taking a risk in life.