Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communication, and people use more and more social media to communicate, and to follow news and events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days, technology has been developing really fast, so old ways of communication altered to the newest type and people use social media for a range of work such as watching events, people, and so on. while social media has several drawbacks, I still believe that cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the merits of social media are so varied. Firstly, global inhabitants are able to commute with each other and learn about various cultures and customs; consequently, their knowledge about other countries improve. Secondly, some people should emigrate to other regions for a lot of reasons like job opportunities, treatment, and so forth; as a result, they are far from their families, so social media which has a video calls option is the best choice for visiting families and know about their situations. Thirdly, social media helps us to visit events and know about them when we are not in them. For instance, I visited the Olympics, Playing in Paris, the capital city of France, on YouTube. On the other hand, Unfortunately, social media has several demerits. On the one side, people who have activities on social media such as Instagram show the beautiful time of their lives; hence, populations who follow these people think that they ought to have lives like theirs. On the other side, Traditional methods of communication help communities to feel more relaxed inasmuch as it give a chance for people to visit not only families but also friends and have a good time with them. In conclusion, it is crucial that social media helps us to experience different versions of communication and aids us in interacting with a majority of people; however, it has some issues that affect our mental health, but I think that the good points can eclipse the bad points.