In some countries many parents are interested in home schooling and this trend is gaining popularity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Schooling at home is not only becoming popular but it also seems fascinated to some parents and despite the some positive sides, I believe that the negative sides are more than the benefits and I will shed some light on both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first advantage of educating offspring at home is giving proper attention to them which is not given by teachers in educational institutions because every class has a number of students and the instructor can not focus on one student. Moreover, school fees have risen in this era and most families cannot afford children's fees burden, therefore, people are willing to educate their kids at home. An international survey, for instance, showed that 65% of parents are supporting homeschooling due to expensive tuition fees which have been raised in 2022. Consequently, people started thinking about homeschooling. On the other side, the primary disadvantage of educating children in home schooling is a lack of confidence and teamwork skills in students because they are not taught in groups during providing study at house as well as they do not comprehend teamwork. In contrast, institutions provide an atmosphere where there are multiple talented individuals who show their skills and others learn from them. Also, well-educated teachers offer some group discussions to students and they learn how to work together and gain confidence from each other. For example, schools altered their way to educate students which is impossible at home schooling and they implemented some new ways to boost children's confidence and involved them in teams. In conclusion, although home schooling offers few advantages and seems interesting to some parents but negative sides are more noticeable which shows a lack of confidence and group discussion skills in students.