The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In today's times, unlike old times, people have become very spontaneous and they think it is the best to not plan anything and go with the flow, especially when it comes to travel or planning a vacation. I do believe that unplanned trips can sometimes lead to best memories, however it can also lead to a lot of problems. There are a lot of disadvantages of not planning a holiday. First of all, when you do not plan, you are not preparing yourself for what is going to happen. For instance, a group of friends sitting together instantly plans to go to mountains.They will try to take everything they can but there is a possibility of someone getting sick or something worse. Therefore, it is important to be prepared of any mishappenings of unfortunate events that can occur on the way. Secondly, planning also helps you with time management and can save you a lot of money because when we plan, we try to look for best options such as good hotels and we try to find various deals. Lastly, it also gives us a chance of explore all the other places which are close by. On the other hand, I strongly believe that when things don't happen as per your plan, they happen by God's plan which usually leads us to something beauiful. There is a high possibility that you do not end up where you wanted to be, but end up exactly where you should be. Overall, I think it is always better to think before we do something, however luck also plays a huge role in deciding the success of a planned or unplanned holiday.