Some parents prefer to stay in care homes after their retirement instead of staying with their children. Why is this happening? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days, the majority of parents decide to stay in care homes after their retirement rather than staying with their children. The reason why this happen is because of their own thoughts. Because of this, there are some benefits and drawbacks from this action. To begin with, nowadays, retirement parents usually have offspring that already grew, and as growing adults normally have their personal life and jobs. So, they do not want to make their children become worried or busier than usual to take care of them. Another reason is in care homes, there would be full of people who have the same ages as them which leads them to be more comfortable. For instance, research reveals that more than 50% of elderly people get lonely in their age, and to overcome this, other studies suggest to make friends who similar in numbers with them. That's why parents prefer to stay in care homes. The consequences of this behavior are the positive impacts and negative impacts on a relationship between parents and children. One of the advantages is parents could be taken care by the volunteers in care homes anytime and everywhere without making the children worries about them. There is also one disadvantage particularly less bonding towards them which makes an impact on children. To illustrate it, a recent survey says that almost 70% of children become not to close to their parents when they were not surrounded by them. In conclusion, although parents have a reason to stay in care homes such as for comforts, it creates good and bad impacts on their relationships.