In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owing a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s digital age, the appearance of individuals possessing smartphones is becoming a recurring argument. In this essay, the writer assumes that the benefits of owning a mobile phone can boost one’s creativity and maintain relationships with acquaintances outweigh the drawbacks of exacerbating the user’s health. Commencing with the biggest advantage of possessing a smartphone is that it has the function of providing vast information for users to develop their imagination. In other words, mobile phones contain a wide range of accessible platforms with different information sources, which is an indispensable gadget for both studying and working purposes. Therefore, its amenity can boost the user mindset for a wider range of creativity. From prior knowledge, the USA has utilized smartphone functionalities to promulgate regulations for the student to use in order to improve their study progress. The results were remarkable, studies indicated that the average university score admission has increased significantly. Another point worth mentioning is that mobile phones can conveniently keep up with acquaintances. It must be recognized that people are currently maintaining their connections with their friends or family by using this digital device, which contains a platform that allows individuals to conveniently sustain their relationships. As a result, people can both maintain and widen their connections with society. In every social media platform, there are organizations that gather Internet users to make friends by using digital devices, which fosters a virtual society on the Internet. Nevertheless, a few assumed that possessing mobile phones can be life-threatening. In other words, smartphones contain electric waves which are harmful to the internal health system such as the heart or vessels. This may be illegal, but many circumstances revealed that a mass number of users have died due to the constant exposure to smartphones. Consequently, possessing a mobile phone is a huge advantage; however, it can be a serious awareness condition. Taking all points into account, owning a smartphone can improve one’s imagination and maintain their relationships. However, gaining this gadget can be a life-threatening condition.