A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, human is judged by their position and physical appearance.Old days values like honour, kindness and trust are no longer necessary.I completely agree that the public is judged by their wealth. The primary reason, is that nowadays in society humans are basically giving their opinions, by seeing the status of the person.If the Person has more wealth and if they are involved in any crime also they will not punish them rather they will support them. For Instance,mostly we see celebrities commit crimes for which they will not get punished because of their status and the publicity they have. Furthermore, people will treated differently when using public transport.If the person is wealthy they will be prioritised and treated with the utmost respect. In contrast,lower-class people will left alone and neglected if they pay the same price.To illustrate,in many cultures lower income people are not welcome. I completely disagree that kindness and trust have less importance in society. Moreover, characteristics play a crucial role in human life. Additionally,there are humans who sacrifice their lives for honesty. In fact, in the modern world,these characteristics of people are more welcome in the organization. For example,there are many organizations that believe that honesty and trust the successful achievements and in the same way they give rewards to their employees because of their kindness and trust in their successful achievements. In conclusion, whilst people will judge others according to their status and physical appearance rather than on their honesty and trust.