Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is widely believed that all experimentation on animals is harmful and must be outlawed, while others contradict this opinion by believing that those can still be a part of significant scientific inventions. It is my belief that the role of animals in advanced discoveries is irreplaceable and should be continued. In this essay, I will decipher wholely the background behind my statement. Plenty of experimental research needs animals to prove the significance of their hypothesis. Before researchers have the right to validate their findings, they are required to make a prototype and interact it with a considerable amount of samples. For example, before introducing a novel product regarding make-up ingredients, scientists are obligated to ensure the quality of it. Thus, a test with samples is required. Considering the fact that utilizing humans as samples is dangerous, making use of rabbits and rats is slightly better. Although it is not the best option, it is the best one available. However, many people who align with the former opinion might consider involving animals in findings unethical since they can neither give consent nor reject it. Moreover, there is a widely felt fear that the risks offered by scientific experimentation might harm innocent animals and they have zero control to retreat the research. For instance, a psychology experiment conducted in the 1900s relating lobotomy involved a mouse as their sample. As a result, its brain was destroyed without any agreement with the mouse itself. Nevertheless, the fact of a lobotomy would not exist now if the experiment did not operate in that era. In a nutshell, there is no effective alternative in experimental discoveries, other than animals. Thus, these practices should continue. Nonetheless, to lessen potential negative effects, it is crucial for experimenters to keep the whole process monitored.