Some people prefer to carefully plan activities in their free time others think it’s a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your answer?

Many individuals have a habit of making their calendars up-to-date as they like to be organized. While some people enjoy planning their activities in their free time in advance, others argue that it is unnecessary and time-consuming. This essay will discuss both perspectives in detail. In the end, it will also explain why I believe planning ahead fosters discipline and the ability to achieve specific goals in a daily routine. To begin with, during their leisure time, many folks enjoy making notes of upcoming events or activities ensuring that they spend their day productively. Also, arranging schedules for each task provides flexibility and allows them to achieve definite goals such as learning a new skill or travelling. people who plan their hourly tasks carefully can maximise their productivity, ultimately leading to a healthy lifestyle. For instance, one of my friends makes her weekly calendar daily tasks which gives her a habit of working in a structural way to enhance her work-life balance. Hence, the habit of planning ahead makes an individual disciplined and productive. On the other hand, people simply love spending their quality time without any prior commitments, allowing them to enjoy more in their relaxed hours without sticking to particular tasks. In addition to that, when uncertain circumstances occur, people learn through unexpected ways, ultimately inculcating logical solutions to spontaneity. For example, Sticking to the allotted activity sometimes does not give that thrill in contrast to spontaneous activity would give immense joy and experience without any advanced planning. To conclude, undoubtedly, sticking to the calendars makes society anxious however, it enables them to achieve their potential goals and enhance self-discipline. So, I would prefer to plan a prior tasks list for myself to incorporate new skills or enrol on another important task leading a healthy lifestyle more productively.