Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People today tend to having an alternative prescriptions to deal with various health issues instead of going to a hospital, getting an examination from the experts. I advocate this as a negative alteration which can lead to a mal-practice medicines and treatments. To begin with the medicines, state-of-the-art technology have brought numerous drugs ranging from herbals to artificials. However, not all have been proven safe in curing patients as there are no an adequate trial how they workk. If societies consume this sort of medicine only based on advertisements, adverse problems could stem from this unproved drugs, for instance an organ damage. Additionally, beside of the drugs, a mal-practice could also witness in a treatments aspect, precipitating more serious issue such as death. When uprofessional unprofessional individuals take action to lessen the symptoms of disease, the outcome could be worst. In my experience, I ever went to a traditional clinic in order to cure my stomachache by having acupunturs. After three days, my stomach was still not better, followed by my whole body which feel weaker. Based on that fact, preferring to go to the doctor instead of the unqualification examiner is the best way to conquer the health problems. In conclusion, amid the dichotomy conviction about whether visiting doctor to get a proper medicine and treatment is a good choice or not, I assert that this is a negative change as acquiring a valid diagnose from the experts is necessary in the health matters. Although the charge of doctor is in a high-cost, it is worth as societies could recovery their body well.