Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There has been an increasing trend where people rather seek for alternative medicine than visiting the professionals to deal with various health issues. In my view, I believe that this is a negative development due to these two reasons. Firstly, it has no safe guarantee whether alternative medicines are produced by trained practitioners or not. Amidst of the rapid development in the science and technology has brought millions of new drugs ranging from herbals to artificials. Thus, not all of it are safe to consume, as there are no proper testing nor have formal certification. Without paying attention thoroughly with these unproven drugs about the ingredients and its side effect to our bodies and symptomps will likely to lead to a new issues such as particular organ damage. Secondly, there is also higher chance to undergo malpractice during the treatments with these informal institution. Having your body or symptomps to be cured by the unprofessional individuals is extremely risky to begin with as they do not receive any formal education in this field and have little knowledge to lessen the diseases. As coming from my examples, previously, my brother went to the several traditional clinics with the hope that we could get many perspectives and see more opinions about the disease since it was a unique one, and some of the clinics that we visited reported different diagnosed that in which were confusing. From that, it can proven that if we are not really carefully aware of such issues when attending these kind of alternatives, your disease can even lead to a serious injuries such as deaths. All in all, although visiting experts cost more expensive than the alternatives, still to consider the lifetime result and safer guidance that they offer is incredibly worth more.