Some people believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People hold different views about giving assignments to teenagers. While there are some positive aspects to reducing school assignments, I believe that providing work is more beneficial than. There are several reasons to explain why this trend has advantages. One of them is doing homework that allows children to review the lesson and open their knowledge. That assignment will help people to learn more things about knowledge their teacher did not teach them in the class, and they can approach numerous pieces of information which can benefit them truly. Furthermore, doing school work is one of the ways for parents to limit their children playing video games or using smartphones. In this day and age, teenagers tend to spend all of their day for a long time sitting down and seeing the screen. In the long run that leads to a habit of sedentary lifestyles which is the cause of an overweight, sluggish body and eye issue. In addition, the advantages of giving homework allow juveniles to spend more time with their family. For instance, parents spend time to teaching and guiding their children to do exercise which will create a good relationship and connect family members. This is also one way of helping build relationships with their loved ones. In conclusion, my view is that educators should provide homework to pupils due to the fact it will not only help them to connect with their families but also avoid them from getting distracted by technology.