some people say that young people are much more influenced by their friend than their parents or teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals presents the view that youngsters are affected by their friends much more compared with their families and supervisors. To me, this perspective seems unreasonable, especially when considering both the amount of time we spend with our parents and teachers and scientific reasons. It is my view that since parents and teachers spend more time with teenagers, children are very likely to be affected by their behaviour and manners. For example, I can vividly remember that when my late grandfather decided to donate a sizeable amount of money to a charity, his decision had a long-lasting influence on me because we used to get along very well and he was my role model. Conversely, a friend of mine who was a really thrifty person, being reluctant to help those in need, failed to change my mind about being generous. Furthermore, our teachers teach us not only the importance of moral values but also the significance of being productive; therefore, their influence on our lives is definitely permanent, even if we find it difficult to realize it. In contrast, another group of people claims that, as opposed to children and their parents, there is not an age gap between teenagers and their friends, acting as a driving force to mimic their peers who they admire. However, I do not find this argument as convincing as it appears to overlook both the genetic science and the reality that we usually take after those who are there for us. Firstly, According to a recent study, although friends can have a subtle effect on our behaviour, it is temporary. It is the genetics that make a difference. Friends come and go, but as it says blood is thicker than water. Secondly, usually, when something bad comes up, our friends cannot support us as much as our teacher; they do not have enough knowledge and resources. To conclude, I completely disagree with the presented view because we usually have more quality time with our family and teachers. Moreover, friends usually fail to support us or teach us valuable life lessons compare with family and teacher.