some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree whit this opinion?

There is no denying that music has brought connections from various cultures among individuals. Some people believe that music is not a good approach to bringing people of diverse cultures and ages with each other, while some other people reject the notion. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the impacts and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, music is a universal language that can make effective communication among people or nations. We have always seen that people from different cultures, languages, colors, and backgrounds show interest in a music or even a singer as they listen to the melody regardless of what its language is. For instance, Enrique Iglesias has millions of fans from different generations all over the world even though lots of listeners do not understand what he says. On the other hand, individuals from different ages and with different tastes of music cannot agree on listening to a specific music. Younger generations are interested in listening to pop or RAP music while elderly people prefer listening to traditional or even instrumental music. This can be one of the main reasons that we are not able to consider music as a good way for bringing people from different cultures and ages. For example, my sister is interested in R&B music that I can barely stand for one hour while I am interested in listening to classical music that my sister detests. In conclusion, considering both sides of the subject, I am inclined to believe that music can be considered a great way for connecting people and nations from different ages, but we should not forget that, there are lots of other ways for making these connections stronger.