Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that children have to learned how to be good members of society. While it is a commonly held belief that parents should hold this mission and teach their kids how to be beneficial citizens, there is also an argument that school is the place to learn this. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view, and express my opinion. On one hand, children spend the majority of their time with their parents. In other words, parents have a significant role in influencing their kids. In addition, parents are responsible about forming their children's personalities. For example, the first five years of someone's life, they will be with their parents all the time which makes them as heroes in their children's eyes, so they will start coping their parents ' actions. On the other hand, school teachers are more specialized in teaching techniques. It is also possible to say that parents could inquire for teacher advice in some situations. Moreover, the time that students spend at school is also a long time, therefore, they will definitely learn new things from the school environment. For instance, the student may face some bad situations or problems with their colleagues, in such situations, teachers should guide them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both parents and schools play a crucial role in generating good society members, and they should both realize the importance of their role.