Many people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays some individuals are interested in foreign celebrities' soul instead of honoured heroes of their own motherland. The root causes of this issue are boring history lessons at school and the high demand of social media. Firstly, this essay will discuss the causes of this problem, secondly, it will explain why organizing cultural events is an effective way to solve this issue. First of all, history lessons at school should be organized as engaging as possible because to not do so, we can lose the motivation of the students to learn about the history of their own country. In other words, the method which the teachers use in their lessons plays an important role in how the students get the information. For instance major number of pupils in Kazakhstan schools are not interested in history classes because of the boring, traditional method which teachers are using untill today. Another most likely cause of the accident could be the widespread usage of social media platforms such as TikTok and Instagram. For instance, nowadays almost 90% of teenagers use public networks 24\7 and most content is about foreign country stars. Considering all aspects of a situation, the effective way of the solution could be conducting engaging ethical events at school. While conducting it, teachers can use various types of interesting methods such as watching videos, research tasks with groups, or acting history characters life to make the students engaged in the process of learning history. In addition, the exciting life at school could help them to get more involved at school instead of using phones at the lessons. To conclude, it can be finally commented that not having exciting history lessons at school and utilising social networks can lead to forgetting their country heroes and to getting more information about celebrities from abroad, but a possible solution could be to engage students in school life with the help of ethnic events.