More and more people work from home or study from home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Technology makes communication become easier nowadays. From using letters to using e-mail, at the present we can talk with other people face-to-face through the screen. And from that fact, the concept of work from home and study from home are born. In this essay I will discuss about whether these concepts are good or bad. First of all, even after the COVID-19 pandemic ended, many companies still have been having their employee work from home. Working from home has many good points. For example, you don't have to stuck in traffic going to work or coming back home since you work at your house. Moreover, the work environment may become more relax Change the form of the verb relaxed show examples because you are in your own room. Furthermore, it is the same for students that study from home. Because they don't have to wake up early to get dress and commute to school, they will be more happy. Teaching through the online meeting program, teacher often records the video of the lecture, so that student can revise on their own. In spite of the fact that work from home and study from home have many good points. There're also drawbacks. When working or studying from home, unless you turn on your webcam,other persons won't know what you are doing. So somebody might doing something such as playing video games, eating snack, or sleeping, in stead of working or studying. In addition to this disadvantage, it's harder for you to focus on your task because you can do anything while looking at the screen and pretending to listen. There's also a limit that you can interact with other people through the screen. In conclusion, there are both positive and negative developments to be able to work or study from home. You can save time and cost in commuting and working in familiar environment. On the other hand, working and learning through the screen may be less effective because of lacking of focus and less social interactions.