The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Improving human lives should be the most imperative point for science. I entirely agree with this statement, because innovation has made it easy for human beings to communicate with others across the globe and also to navigation easier. Science has changed how communication is done throughout the world. Back in the day people used telegraph and post office to send messages to their families in different parts of the world, whereas, today communication is in real-time and at the touch of a button. For instance, it would take 4 weeks to receive a letter from the United Kingdom to Botswana until science changed that. Today, if a letter is sent to Africa, in a minimum of 3 days the documents would have been received. In addition, innovative ways have made travel very easy, thus most travel is within 24 hours. In older days, people used to use boats that took up to 2 months from one continent to another. Apart from that, the planes used would take long hours and must be fueled along the way for long flights. But, with scientific ways new models were built that made life easier for families and their loved ones in different parts of the world to take trips. In conclusion, I agree that science's main goal is to improve people's livelihood. Things that used to be very difficult such as communication and travel have seen a boost, and this provided humans with better connectivity with each other and their loved ones around the globe. I foresee it continuing its aim of transforming lives in the future.