Now many big cities in the world are increasing in size. What are the problems associated with it? What are the solutions to these problems?

Nowadays, several large cities over the world are becoming larger and larger than other urban in their sizes. This is due to different issues related to this phenomenon, such as overpopulation and incorrect spread investments inside compared to other metropolises. However, there are possible initiatives that should be taken into consideration to solve this problem. This essay will examine two major problems and the significant solutions for this case. One of the first problems of this issue is overpopulation. Overpopulation is the number of residents and civilians that becomes larger than the carrying capacity of its environment which will force these metropolises to rise in their volumes. Moreover, this obstacle will grow the inflation rates which will affect economic sectors and will be the result of the second obstacle.Another problem that needs to be considered is that the job opportunities and services are in the capital areas more than in the urban and rural areas.To illustrate this, this leads to attracting people from all the adjacent towns to work in the big cities rather than providing suitable jobs and services wherever they are staying.These issues are the reasons for the increasing sizes in these crowded metropolis. There are significant courses of action that should be taken to solve these challenges. Governments should make a lot of efforts, such as enforcing restrictions such as birth restrictions and imposing fines for every breach. For instance, The Republic of China allow every family to have 2 children at maximum, otherwise, families will be imposed by an amount of fines for the breach. One immediate practical solution is to make efforts by governments and ministries which should extend and provide investments and ventures in the urban metropolises and rural areas to attract people to find job opportunities and suitable services there. For example, Jordan is creating investments like shopping malls in the other towns such as Aqaba, which is a city that is far away from the big city of Amman about 400 kilometres, to reduce the traffic congestion and build new projects and investments for further work opportunities, such as utility companies, hotels, shopping malls and new organizations. These investments will create new work opportunities and will help in reallocating the resources to different areas instead of the big city, Amman. In conclusion, although big cities are increasing in their size, there are problems related to this like incorrect spread investments in these towns and overpopulation. On the other hand, there are solutions that can be addressed by governments and ministries to overcome this challenge like imposing fines for any breach and extending investments and new employment possibilities.