Many people are changing their careers. what are the reasons for changing? and can there be any positive or negative impact by person or by society as whole.

Recent times have, no doubts, witnessed occupation being switched by many individuals. There can be many reasons which draw people towards a different profession. This essay tends to explain these causes along with why some professions over others have because such a necessity in modern life. While the reasons to this shift in career are many, the most important one is money because there are some jobs which require a great deal of hardwork, however, it does not lead to earning the price of all the work. On the other hand, there are professions where input is not as high as the output it gives. To illustrate in further detail, lets take an example of a farmer who works day and night to yield good crops but they are not getting the right price for it, but there are people working in corporate sector making much more money for sitting all day and doing some paperwork. The other major reason is job security and stabitlity, most of the humans prefer to take a job which would not take them away from their family so they can maintain a work-life balance at the same time. For instance, people who are employed in millitary can not come home and see their families for days and sometimes even months and further there is no guarantee of life. Hence, people not just follow their passion anymore but consider other factors as well. I think in today's time, its safe to say that a major shift in career is due to money and security which is ultimately leading to an advanced growth of society and also bringing a major increase in economy of a country.