Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, many parents are giving their children cell phones and other gadgets as their 'toys'. This phenomenon is really arguable by many experts. Although phones and gadgets bring benefit to children, there are drawbacks of using them in a long term. I believe children are not ready yet to use that because of its negative effects. Many studies have proved that the use of phones affects user health, especially at an early age. Some researches stated that children who play with their phones all day are more likely to have eye and ear problems. For example, there are many children with eyes problem and force them to use glasses. This phenomenon happen because their eyes are not yet developed. Thus, continously continuous phone usage by children is a long-term risk towards their health. Furthermore, based on the true story, children who are befriended by gadgets are also impacted by cognitive and mental problems. To illustrate this, the golden age should befriend with real person to communicate and learn with. But those who played with those are mentally degradable and have a tendency to ignore real people and please their desire to always hold gadgets. Thus, I would never give any modern gadgets to my inheritance when they are not ready yet. To conclude, regarding those negative impacts on children, parents should be more conservative about what they give and take from children for the sake of their good. Parents also need to be strict about what is best for their kids in this modern world.