Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether professionals, like doctors and engineers, should have to work where they received their training or have the freedom to work in another country is a debate topic. Some say they should be worked in their homeland as it can be a returning on investment, while others argue they should be free if they want to, especially given the fact that their home country is not capable of fulfilling the needs. Not all professional skilled workers can work where they are trained. This is because some countries train too many experts for a certain field. For instance, too many engineers are trained for the limited capacity of the job market. As a result, these professional job seekers cannot find a decent and well-paid job in such countries. Thus, rather than depriving the professional workforce from migration and feeling like they are forced to stay in low-paid position or worse no position at all, it might be better to leave it upon themselves to choose their future life. On the other hand, it is argued by some that countries investing in the education and training of professionals may view requiring them to work domestically as a means of recouping investment made in their education. An educator who has used the government’s funds to study has to repay this investment. For example, in my country, students who studied freely have to work twice the time they have used this free education; otherwise, they are obligated to pay back the whole money in case of going abroad. In conclusion, although retaining skilled expertise within their home country can be recognized as a paying back investment, not launching any plans to satisfy or recruit them is the case. Therefore, I believe that being free to work in any desired countries is the preferable approach by far.