It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Clothes are one of the essential needs of humans besides housing and food. With the rise of technology in the textile industry and supported by rapid globalisation, people tend to not only buy clothes to keep their bodies warm, but instead, to impress others and show their personality through fashion. However, it is not appropriate to keep this practice for a longer period of time. The greedy consumerism phenomena, as well as the capitalist practice, will prove this. The supply of branded fashion is on the rise. This definitely happens due to the market response towards these brands ' marketing and campaigns. In fact, the statistics show that the main buyers are those with low-mid economy backgrounds. Further investigation shows that most people do not hesitate to lend some money with high interest to buy things they cannot afford. If this consumerism phenomenon keeps happening, then low-middle-income people may not be able to sustain their lives by consuming healthy foods because most of their incomes are spent on paying back loans. Through this "must-wear-branded-fashion" mindset known as capitalism, the pie chart of the economy will totally change. The money will massively go to those brands headquartered in the Western region primarily. Those brands will benefit the most from this, while the country where most buyers are from loses the money circulation. Moreover, the local brands may also be unrecognised by the buyers and thus will not sustain their businesses due to the bankruptcy. To summarise, we need to understand the importance of clothing. It is made to protect our bodies from different conditions and weather, in which the price should not be as expensive as it can get. With the same amount of money, we may have more shirts, pants, or jackets from the local brands, to support their businesses locally while also contributing to the national economy growth.