We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In this contemporary epoch, most individuals are relying on computer-based technologies in their everyday lives. I believe this will only increase in the future. While opponents think that it might hinder our skills, I think that it might free our time to do more important tasks. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, computers are becoming one of the major components in our daily lives, and it is predicted that they will be more involved in our everyday activities. In other words, the use of machines in our daily lives will only increase the more these technologies develop. A prime example of this is a research conducted by Oxford University which revealed that when computers become more complex, they will be able to do more intricate tasks that could be completely machine-made without the help of humans. Hence, not only we will be relying on computers to do some tasks, but these tasks will also be more complex. Furthermore, some individuals hold the belief that relying on technology might hinder our progress, while it might actually be a way for many personnel to free their schedules to do more important tasks. This means that, when computers and modern machinery do the simple jobs, skilled men and women will have more time to do more important tasks. A prime example of this is online banking, which not only facilitates the transactions between individuals, but also frees bank workers from the repetitive task of doing transactions manually. Therefore, when simple tasks are achieved by computers, individuals will have more time to do important tasks. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that technological advancements will only make humans rely more on computers. Although some individuals think this might be dangerous, I believe that this will let more talented workers do important jobs with their precious time.