As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this dynamic technological landscape, the utilisation of the Internet has significantly increased and as a result, newspapers become obsolete. I strongly agree with this statement due to the fact the internet enables individuals to obtain information as quickly as possible and it also has benefits to be accessed anywhere and anytime. The internet can provide people with actual and rapid information. With the help of high-quality underwater communication cables, we can hear and check the news on what currently happening at the moment globally or sometimes in the form of the live streaming version. Moreover, we can also receive updates through the smart notification feature. For instance, the Internet have helped several people to evacuate from natural disasters by spreading fast notifications. If we relied on local newspapers, many lives will not be saved. Furthermore, the news on the Internet is very accessible in terms of time and space for their users. They can access it everywhere as long as the broadband service is available. Moreover, the news can be accessed from their gadgets such as phones, tablets, or laptops. In addition, in terms of ergonomics, accessing the news using phones is more suitable for commuting. Imagine, when people travelling in a crowded train and suddenly someone is reading a newspaper, which will disturb and consume space. In conclusion, I predominantly assert that the newspaper is not suitable anymore owing to the fact that internet can provide the news more quickly and it is very convenient to access.