Write about the following topic: Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People argue that noises should be controlled. While others said, that people freely create noises as much as they want. In general, Creating noise is classified as one of the human rights. Whilst, as the people who live in the society, we have to care about the other human being. I firmly believe to create a better environment, we have to ensure people around us are not getting disturbance by how many sounds we create. Hence, noises should be controlled. While none of the laws take this into account, I am confident that noises have been regulated by social norms and ethics. For instance, none of the regulations tells us to lower our voices during the night on our home balcony, However, since social norms naturally run through us, They unintentionally talk in lower voices instead of laughing hard to undisturbed neighbours from getting awake in the night. On the other hand, I believe creating noise is considered one of the human rights. This means, people are free to hubbub as much as they want. However, I think it is likely that this happen in public areas, namely: parks, theme parks, and other public open spaces. It is considered as annoying if anyone interrupts people due to their voices in public areas. One of many examples that came from my personal experience is when my youngest brother used to talk out loud during our play in the theme park. And of course, I answered him happily. In contrast, there was another visitor who said to me "You're so annoying, you disturb others". Meanwhile, there was not a visitor who complained like she did. In conclusion, I feel that creating noise is one of the human rights. Everyone deserves to choose whether they remain silent or they want to create loud voices as they want. However, location should be a consideration.