Education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While some people argue that the government of many developed countries should not spend a significant amount of taxpayers’ money on art forms, other’s hold the view that spending taxpayers’ money on this purpose is important for several beneficial reasons. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I agree that developed countries should spend money on this sector. One aspect which is worthy of deliberation is the variety of art works of developed countries. Many developed countries spend money on art forms because they may want to enrich the culture of nations. Another consideration which comes to mind in relation to this is that art forms such as sculpture and abstract paintings depict the identity of nations. For example, people visiting Bali can understand its culture only by seeing many sculptures. If governments pay no heed to these kinds of art forms, this could result in a lack of understanding of culture for young generation. Another aspect which needs to be taken into account is that art forms could attract visitors. This will provide a large amount of money because many people enjoy contemporary music and buy abstract paintings in great numbers. It is true that most of the taxpayers do not understand or do not enjoy such art forms. However, in terms of economy, money collected from visitors can be used as a source of income. The inevitable consequence is that all people including those who do not understand will benefit from the tourism sector. In addition, developed countries need various art forms for further research regarding art itself because art forms may have positive impacts on education. In conclusion, in light of the points outlined above, I strongly believe that spending taxpayers’ money on art forms has positive impacts (implication) on people (society). The more attractive art works in a country, the more benefit the country will get.