Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are competing views on whether dangerous sports should be banned or not. Although there always danger situation in these sports, I still think that the sports should be exist because the joiners have awareness of the risks. On the one hand, it is argued by some that extreme sports should be banned because it can danger one's life. Many people who contributed to such sports may expose with the unexpected dangers they may face, such as serious injures or even deaths when performing those activities. For example, it is common to see motor racing athletes often experience bike malfunction or fatal crash in the racing area, resulting in life time disability and mortality. However, I disagree with the argument because the risk could be reduced by safety procedures that must be followed by athletes. On the other hand, others agree that every person has their free will to opt for specific type of sports because they fully aware of the risk of the sports. Before joining the dangerous activity, these people must follow the trainings or even a certifications. These procedures are held to give extensive knowledge that should be known and to prevent the accidents that may happen. For instance, people should have diving certification first before perform diving in the sea. This includes the breathing techniques and the use of the diving gear itself. Thus, the newcomers are taught important knowledge and they would know how to handle the danger situation properly. I agree with this argument because the sports always have procedures and rules. In conclusion, while the risks associated with extreme sports are exist, the freedom in choosing sports should be encouraged because the safety rules that followed.