Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is becoming increasingly common for working or studying from home since technology has become more accessible and affordable. Some people think that this situation as a positve development. On the contrary, I believe that this trend could lead to various drawbacks for the following reasons. On the one hand, working remotely might be efficient yet it decrease physical social interaction between human beings. As a social creature, socialization plays a significant role in human life in order to survive. Therefore, it is important for people to maintain their interaction between each other. Offices or schools suppose to be a place where the relation begin but when the situation is shifted public would not interact in the same way anymore, which leads to the decrease of social skills. Furthermore, the lack of social skills could be harmful for children since they are still in their developing age and socialization is important for their brain development. On the other hand, people who are working remotely could have a vulnerable body because there are lack of physical activities. For instance, people who work in office more or less must perform some physical action since they need to mobile from their home to their workplace. By staying at home, workers tend to sit in front of their computer and do not move at all. This circumstance lead to some several negative health conditions, such as scoliosis. The same thing goes to students. Students, either children or teenagers, are required to be active. However, if they study from home, they would lose the experience of doing physical education or other acitivities. To sum up, the method of remote working or studying provides several drawbacks for the social and physical condition of employees or students. Therefore, I remain convinced that this is a negative development.