Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, more patients enduring health complications are preferring alternative medications than certified health workers, such as doctors. This essay will elaborate on how this growing phenomena is considered a negative development as the preferred method lacks scientific foundation and credibility. Seeking for different kinds of treatments and medicines from sources other than the health professional is quite risky, since the former practice may not have a foundation as trustworthy as the latter. For instance, even the alternative practitioner’s background may not be related to the field of medicine at all. In fact, most times it is solely rooted in the society’s beliefs and traditions. Conversely, in advance of treating patients, doctors are required to acquire formal education in medicine and undergo years of training before finally taking the profession’s oath. This proved how the alternative practice is not backed up by the same level of credibility as that of the medicine. Furthermore, the treatment that patients will go through under a doctor’s watch is definitely safer than the alternatives’. Although some patients may not value the importance of a professional’s background, the after-effect of the procedures might be a factor that will convince them to reconsider their choices. Noting that the majority of alternatives are not backed up by science alone supports the fact that the practice may not work efficiently. In addition, a damaging side effect of the failed procedure could perhaps occur and worsen the patient’s condition. All in all, I believe that the trend of searching for alternative ways to heal one’s health problems is leaning towards a more negative side due to the option’s lower rate of credibility and accountability. Moreover, I believe that choosing the conventional way of visiting a doctor when we are suffering from illnesses should be encouraged. medications than certified health workers, such as doctors. This essay will elaborate on how this growing phenomena is considered a negative development as the preferred method lacks scientific foundation and credibility. Seeking for different kinds of treatments and medicines from sources other than the health professional is quite risky, since the former practice may not have a foundation as trustworthy as the latter. For instance, even the alternative practitioner’s background may not be related to the field of medicine at all. In fact, most times it is solely rooted in the society’s beliefs and traditions. Conversely, in advance of treating patients, doctors are required to acquire formal education in medicine and undergo years of training before finally taking the profession’s oath. This proved how the alternative practice is not backed up by the same level of credibility as that of the medicine. Furthermore, the treatment that patients will go through under a doctor’s watch is definitely safer than the alternatives’. Although some patients may not value the importance of a professional’s background, the after-effect of the procedures might be a factor that will convince them to reconsider their choices. Noting that the majority of alternatives are not backed up by science alone supports the fact that the practice may not work efficiently. In addition, a damaging side effect of the failed procedure could perhaps occur and worsen the patient’s condition. All in all, I believe that the trend of searching for alternative ways to heal one’s health problems is leaning towards a more negative side due to the option’s lower rate of credibility and accountability. Moreover, I believe that choosing the conventional way of visiting a doctor when we are suffering from illnesses should be encouraged.