Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. •comics •books •radio •television •film •theatre

Media plays a pivotal role in transmitting information. However, this set of data can be transferred among people through various modes. I am going to discuss three common medium of communication in forthcoming paragraphs. Furthermore, i will also highlight one of the crucial mode of media from my perspective. Television in my opinion comes on top when this question arises: which is the most effective mode of communicating information? It is available on almost all the houses in modern world. Majorty of the people whether living in cities or villages watch programs and different shows on daily basis. For instance, many of them watch news channels so that they can have idea about whatever is happening in country or abroad. Mostly brands and other companies use TV screens to promote their products. Supposedly, when a product is developed merchants will primarily focus on marketing it on televisions. Because they knows that majority of users will watch it their first before anywhere else. Secondly, some people prefers to listen radio. Although, it is one of the oldest way of communication but still this practice is common among many individuals. Many legal or law enforcing authorities use this medium to send important messages. For example, listening to it is a good option while driving. So, highway authorities give updates about an alternate routes while construction of road and weather condition. Another reason to give it preference might be because folks are comfortable sitting infront of leds all days. As a matter fact, we all know that focusing too much on them can cause serious issue to eyes. Films are also the best way to foraward messages or some sort of facts and figures. Individuals nowadays are attracted towards more glamorous things. Therefore, some of them watch movies with great interest instead of spending time on LEDs and audio devices. Neverthless, it also has some drawbacks. One of the most prominent con of it is some movies are immoral. These kind of stories spread vulgarity in society and badly effects youngsters. To sum up, all three mentioned modes have their own benefits and drawbacks. But in my opinion, televisions are the most effective when it comes to communicating information. One of the top notch reason for this is families together can watch it without any hesitations. Additionally, it also fulfills the need to marketing products as it catches the attention of people in more effective way.